Destroy 2000 Years of Culture - 1:17 a.m. - 2002-06-30


I'm at Lara's right now.

I caused trouble on the GO bus today.
I was leaving Streetsville GO Station at 10pm travelling east to Toronto. When the bus left the station, I tried to turn on the overhead reading light, but it was not working. I walked up to the front of the bus at the first red light, and asked him in my softest, most polite voice to turn the reading lights on. As I walked back to my seat, the reading lights all went on, then all went off, and back on again. This was really strange, they're only supposed to go on when you hit the button. I felt so embarrased for having caused this, because people were getting annoyed with the lights. It was late, and they wanted to be able to rest their eyes, or at least not be bothered by the bright white light above them.

The driver left them all on, I found out that I could turn the ones off on my side of the bus, but on the right side, the other passengers could not. So they all (save for one couple, who moved) had to sit like that for the whole hour trip into T.O.

All that so I could read Microserfs.
The guilt only lasted a few minutes.
If they really didn't want to be under the light, they could have moved to the right side of the bus, there were plenty of seats.


Lara and I are going to Dominion to pick up some grub.


Previous // Next
Archived

Guestbook
Notes
Profile
Rings
Images



Septicity.com
SidewalkVagina.com
Adbusters.org
Diaryland.com