"Uhhh.... I don't follow" - Goron "The Moron" Idontknowhislastname - 2:24 p.m. - 2003-01-14


SimpleValue Index - (the value to be indexed / the value in the chosen base period) (100)

Year 1999 2000 2001
Price $20 $22 $25
Quantity 200 240 90

If you can believe it, half of my class (which does not include EVERY clueless moron in this class) cannot follow the simple problem above. What's worse, they're struggling to solve a similar problem in Excel.

Kill me now.

The instructor just came over: Her: "Are you new this week?" Me: "Yes" Her: "Welcome, then" (We shake hands) Her: (to my table) "So do we all know what we're doing here?" (She looks at my desktop [diaryland in the browser]) "Maybe?"

And she walks away before I can even show her I did the problem before I started writing the entry, and nobody else had finished yet!



They sure know what they're talking about when it comes to cars, though! OH BOY! CARS!


Previous // Next
Archived

Guestbook
Notes
Profile
Rings
Images



Septicity.com
SidewalkVagina.com
Adbusters.org
Diaryland.com