Ray Kroc - If it 'aint broke, don't fix it - 8:04 a.m. - 2003-01-31


I had the most pointless arguement with my mom on Tuesday. We were waiting for Lara who was arriving in Streetsville by GO bus that evening, and she mentions that her mother never responded to the message she left Monday morning regarding their address for Lara's wedding invitation. She needed their address so she could mail the invitation. Since it was the first time I'd spoken to my mother since the day before, she reminds me that she needs Lara's address, and I tell her that I could have given it to her if she asked.
See, she didn't ask me for the address, and when she mentioned she called her mother, it didn't occur to me that I could have easily given it to her then (At the time, I was distracted). However, according to my mother, she did ask me for the address, and for some reason, I "told her" I didn't know it.
Lara finally arived, and I used that as an excuse to leave the car to greet her, and cut the arguement short. We get back in, and mom's bright and cheery again, like nothing happened. We get home, and 15 minutes later, mom presents the invitation to Lara. "I think it's nicer this way, you get it delivered by hand!"

I hesitated to comment on what was going on before me, and the next few words exchanged between my Love and my Strange Mother were muted in my state of amazement and confusion. I avoided the urge to point out her hypocrisy.



In other news, I finished Lara's new layout, I'm working on a new version that does not have a scrolling cell, which are common these days. I've used them in a couple of my layouts, but currently I prefer not to use them. I only used it because I couldn't work out the table properties so the cells wouldn't skew when a long entry was made, but I think with some more tweaking I can do it. Tell me what you think?

Click here

Update: Here is the version without the scrolling cell. I cant get that space out from between the tables. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Update: I fix0red it! I was missing a "c" from one of the table tags. Done! And it's fucking multi-res friendly!


Previous // Next
Archived

Guestbook
Notes
Profile
Rings
Images



Septicity.com
SidewalkVagina.com
Adbusters.org
Diaryland.com