What is the ultimate question? - 2:53 p.m. - 2003-07-12


Uni is suspended upside down in my garage. I haven't been riding much, because something in the axle is broken, and the left crank comes loose after only riding for a few minutes.

My new warehouse job gives me some hope much like my old grocery job didn't. I'll be interviewing for the position of CSR on an undetermined future date.

Fortunately, at work, I have time to think to myself as I run around the warehouse picking orders. Much of what I think of these days is the deterioration of my group of friends. It's very complicated, it would take a lot of time to write it all out, and I couldn't do it without explaining my thoughts related to every point. On this matter I am completely frustrated.




Aside from that, I often think about how lucky I am that I haven't seriously hurt myself. I often climb up and down high shelves to grab stuff for the orders. I appreciate my hands and wrists a lot more, now. And my legs. I don't take my legs for granted. I need them very badly.




I just read The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, I wish I could write like that. There's nothing ostentatious, yet it's very funny and clever.

Do you believe in coincidence? That's amazing, neither do I!


Previous // Next
Archived

Guestbook
Notes
Profile
Rings
Images



Septicity.com
SidewalkVagina.com
Adbusters.org
Diaryland.com